Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

The Day After (10 April 2006 - 12:19 p.m.)

I�m surprised no one mentioned that the number one candle was positioned backwards on Leigh�s cake. I kept looking at it, thinking something wasn�t right, but couldn�t quite put my finger on what was wrong. Oddly enough, my dyslexic brother is the one that pointed the problem out to me.

The birthday celebration went well, but it was an exhausting day. I was cleaning up after the �party� until midnight, which is waaaaaaay past my bedtime. The excitement was too much for Ace, too.





The birthday girl was happy, though, especially when her boyfriend gave her an ipod. That�s her boyfriend�s sister on the left, by the way. Sis also just happens to be Leigh�s best friend.





As always, there were a couple of tense moments, courtesy of my very conservative father. He suffers from chronic assholitis, and is not capable of discussing politics without causing some kind of scene. Ugh.

It looks like I�ll be pretty busy over spring break. Tomorrow morning I have an appointment with the neurologist, and Rebecca has an appointment with her dermatologist in the afternoon.

On Wednesday, the coronation ceremonies will begin. Yes, I�m getting a crown. Front left upper tooth. Oh joy.

I�ll be going for a massage on Saturday. [Insert sigh of pleasure here] On Sunday, the usual suspects will line up in my house once again, this time for Easter dinner. Today, the girls and I are thinking about heading over to the outlets at Woodbury Commons, so I�d better get a move on.

Song of the Day: The Party�s Over by Nat King Cole

last ~ next

10 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com