Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Sick of Being Sick (03 May 2006 - 7:50 a.m.)

I�ve been home sick for three days. It started last Friday with a sore throat, but that was gone when I woke up on Saturday, and replaced by sinus congestion. I�ve been blowing my brains out since then. Consequently, my nose and upper lip are so raw and sore, it hurts to smile. Not that I feel much like smiling.

I saw my primary care physician yesterday morning, and it turns out that I have a sinus infection. The amoxicillin is causing gastrointestinal side effects. Groan.

I also had a follow-up appointment with the neurologist yesterday, during which we went over the results of my recent tests. As I expected, the EEG was normal. As I also expected, The MRI and EMG and Nerve Conduction Studies were not. I have a lot of arthritis in the cervical spine. I also have disc herniation in that area. There is also significant nerve compression, which is causing the pain and numbness.

The neurologist prescribed physical therapy, and I'm supposed to wear a soft cervical collar to bed at night. Now I just have to find one. My pharmacy doesn�t sell them, and they advised me to try an independent drug store, rather than a chain. Now I just have to find one of those, too.

Song of the Day: Callin� in Sick by Weird Al Yankovic

last ~ next

11 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com