Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Hop Flop (02 June 2006 - 9:26 p.m.)

Rebecca just called me from the prom. She was crying so hard, I could barely understand what she was saying. The cause of her distress is the fact that another girl is wearing the same gown. That on its own would have bothered her, but she could have shrugged it off. However, to add insult to injury, they are sitting at the same table. Ouch.

I do feel bad for her, but have to admit that I don�t understand the tears. Sure, this is an unfortunate and uncomfortable situation, but what is she going to do? Ruin her boyfriend�s prom? I told her she simply has to suck it up.

Rebecca kept saying, �You just don�t know.� I never went to a prom, so maybe she�s right. What do you guys think?

Rebecca looked beautiful. And she FELT beautiful when she left the house, but, sadly, she doesn�t feel beautiful any more. Now she feels embarrassed, and just wants the prom to be over. I'm sorry this special night had to be ruined for her, but I really don't get why it was ruined... Oh well. To each his own.







Song of the Day: At the Hop by Danny and the Juniors

last ~ next

16 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com