Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

September Eleventh (11 September 2006 - 5:31 a.m.)

I can�t believe it�s been five years. The memory of that day is still so sharp and clear. I will never forget how I felt.

Although I only live about 75 miles north of New York City, I haven�t been able to bring myself to visit the site where the Twin Towers used to stand. The pain is still too fresh. I knew someone who died there, but that�s not what keeps me from the site. It�s more than that. So much more.

The images from that day � images that I watched over and over and over again � are burned into my brain. I can see them vividly with my mind�s eye whenever I allow my thoughts to turn in that direction. Maybe someday I�ll be able to visit the site, but I�m just not ready yet. It still hurts too much.

But I haven�t forgotten. And I won�t. I can�t.

Song of the Day: Empty Sky by Bruce Springsteen

last ~ next

3 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com