Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

The Squeaky Wheel Gets the Grease (16 October 2006 - 7:42 p.m.)

Late last week, I sent a letter to my neurologist expressing my incredulity over having had two appointments cancelled, one right after the other. Today, when I got home from work, there was a message on my answering machine from the office manager. She said the doctor received my letter, and he wanted me to know that he is sincerely and deeply apologetic for the inconvenience their lack of planning caused me. She went on to say that I should call to reschedule, and they would give me an appointment for whenever I want (within reason, of course), as per the doctor�s orders.

I called, and got an appointment for Wednesday. While she had me on the phone, the office manager suggested that when I see the doctor, I should give him hell about not crossing holidays off the calendar in advance of scheduling appointments. I plan to do just that. (Hey, Nance. While I�m on a roll, do you want me to call your docs about New Year�s Day?)


In other news, I received an email this afternoon from the University at Albany, advising parents that two students were arrested this morning in connection with an alleged sexual assault of a student. The rape reportedly took place on campus in a residence hall early Sunday morning. My daughter, Rebecca, lived in that same residence hall last year.

Sweet dreams.

Song of the Day: Sweet Dreams by The Eurythmics

last ~ next

6 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com