Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Bewilderment (23 October 2006 - 8:24 a.m.)

I don�t understand what�s happening� what ISN�T happening, actually. We can�t get a straight answer from anybody. The authorities don�t even keep in touch with us. We have to contact them, and have great difficulty doing so.

There�s nothing in the newspaper, even though we were told there would be. Today�s paper has an article about a local baseball player who is missing after a boating accident in Virginia on Saturday, but nothing about my brother who has been missing since Friday evening. This is not right.

Yesterday morning, my mother spoke to someone at the police department, and was informed that there would be no official search again until today. That is beyond my comprehension. Apparently, they are waiting for the body to surface. But, what if he was alive? I know that's not likely, I really do. However, you can't rule out that possibility after someone had only been missing for less than a day and a half! Now it will have been three cold nights...

A group of Mark's friends went out looking - on land and in boats. They didn't find anything.

This is a nightmare.

The only thing that keeps me going is the support of family and friends, including all of you who were kind enough to leave messages, send email, and offer help in other ways. (Bless you, LA. I will never forget what you did for me.)

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

last ~ next

10 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com