Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

LA Woman (14 January 2007 - 9:44 p.m.)

I had a fabulous day. LA is truly a remarkable woman. She is incredibly intuitive, highly intelligent, hilarious, passionate, sensitive, insightful, caring, and breathtakingly beautiful, inside and out.

And, yes, she really is psychic. She's not kidding when she says that she can hear what people are thinking. After the sixth time she answered my question before I had a chance to ask it, I stopped keeping track, and just took it in stride.

At first, I chalked this phenomenon up to coincidence. Then it became a bit disconcerting. Finally, I thought it was pretty cool. As I told her, I've often bemoaned the fact that people don't hear what I'm saying. LA heard me even when I didn't speak. It feels good to know that someone is really listening.

Another thing - LA isn't exaggerating when she describes the reaction she elicits simply by walking into a room. We went out to lunch, and I followed her as she led the way to our booth. This gave me the opportunity to witness the extraordinary effect she has on people � men and women, young and old. Heads turned and jaws dropped. One guy really did almost walk into a wall!

I couldn't help but laugh with joy. When we were seated, I excitedly exclaimed, �I got to see it!� LA knew exactly what I meant.

After lunch, she took me to a �witch store.� I felt like the proverbial kid in a candy shop, wide-eyed and delighted by the extensive variety of wonderful things to look at, touch, hear and smell.

I bought the most intoxicating potpourri. Breathing in the delicate fragrance makes me feel surprisingly content. I also wanted an herbal candle, but was having a hard time making a selection, as different candles serve different purposes. LA picked one out, and when I read the description, I knew this was the perfect candle for me. What was really amazing was that she knew it, too.

After that, we went back to my house, and LA treated me to a Tarot card reading. Again, I was astonished. She told me things I didn't expect to hear, yet what she said was absolutely true. A couple of times I asked questions, not anticipating actual answers because I didn't think there were answers for those questions. I was really just wondering aloud.

LA, however, did have answers. And her responses were so simple, yet brilliant. I was stunned by her logic, and all I could say was, �Oh.� Or, �I never thought of it that way...�

That's another thing I love about LA. She makes me think in new ways. She also made me laugh until my sides ached. I shed a few tears, too. Most of all, I simply enjoyed being in her company.

Once more, I am moved to quote from Wayne�s World. "She's a babe. She's magically babe-a-licious. She tested very high on the stroke-ability scale."

Song of the Day: L.A. Woman by The Doors

last ~ next

5 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com