Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Spine Whine (06 February 2007 - 7:44 a.m.)

My back went out on Friday, and it�s been out ever since. Actually, I�ve been having trouble with it since the injury back in December. Nearly every morning, I wake up at 3:00 a.m. because of discomfort caused by a full bladder putting pressure on my lower back. But the pain started to become more acute (not to mention constant) this past Friday.

We were having a Superintendent�s Conference Day at work, and I had been sitting in an uncomfortable position in a freezing cold room for a couple of hours. When I stood up, I felt a searing sensation in the right buttock area, and almost dropped to my knees. A co-worker drove me home (I would have had to walk, otherwise), and the pain continues to date.

I stayed home from work yesterday and today. I'm afraid to go back. The computer lab is very cold, and the frigid temperatures cause me to tense up. I truly believe that the cold conditions at work have contributed to the pain I am now experiencing.

Yesterday, I called the office of the spine surgeon who operated on my herniated disc a few years ago. Unfortunately, I can�t get in to see him until the 12th. The receptionist is going to send me a script to have x-rays done prior to the appointment.

I am in desperate need of relief, but I really dread the thought of having to go through that surgery again. I�m thinking about going to see a chiropractor. The one I have in mind is said to be a real healer. He practices gentle touch chiropractic care, rather than the �cracking� method. He also employs lasers, and other forms of technology. I figure it�s worth a shot. Have any of you had experiences (good or bad) with chiropractors? I�d be interested in hearing your thoughts on the subject.

Song of the Day: Spine by They Might Be Giants

last ~ next

11 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com