Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Pump It Up (12 February 2007 - 9:23 a.m.)

Learning about some of the bad experiences others have had (or heard about) with Worker�s Comp cases scared me silly. It all sounds so terribly complicated. I don't know if I'm emotionally prepared for the battle I apparently am up against. On the other hand, that�s all the more reason why I should have legal representation.

I'm not looking for an enormous monetary settlement (although I wouldn't turn one away!). I just want to make sure my rights are protected, and my medical care will be covered. Because I have had problems with my back in the past, I know that the pain could grow worse over time, which is exactly what happened to me a few years ago. I sincerely hope I won�t have to go through that horrible surgery again, but I have to be realistic and accept that surgery at some point in the future is a possibility. That�s why I believe it is important to establish a case now.

By the way, I�ve already informed my attorney about my pre-existing condition, and he doesn�t seem to think that it will be too big of an issue. The thing is, until recently, I didn�t have any problems after the spine surgery that was performed 3 years ago. Clearly, the incident with the student caused me to be injured. Because of something that happened on the job, I am in pain.

Still, since hearing some of the horror stories, I have been vacillating back and forth between going ahead with the legal case, and canceling my appointment with the attorney. Fear of confrontation is a big factor. I spent the last couple of days feeling torn, and not knowing how to proceed. A phone conversation I had with this bodacious babe yesterday was just what the doctor ordered.

LA reminded me of who I am � an honest person. I�m not out to screw anybody. Unfortunately, there are many people who abuse the system. Because of them, the Worker�s Comp process has become more difficult, even for those with legitimate claims. However, as LA pointed out, I am not one of the scammers. I have truth on my side. Thanks to LA�s pep talk, I feel better equipped to see this through.

Song of the Day: Pump It Up by Elvis Costello

last ~ next

7 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com