Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Tongue-tied (03 April 2007 - 5:50 p.m.)

I had my quarterly appointment with the dental hygienist this morning for scaling/root planing. As if that wasn�t bad enough, the dentist came in to have a look, and found a white spot under my tongue. He wants me to have it checked by an oral surgeon. I embarrassed myself by bursting into tears. It was the straw that broke the camel's back.

I told the dentist how impossibly hectic my schedule has been. I announced that I�ve had enough. The dentist was very sympathetic, but insisted that I must have this taken care of.

The thing is, I�ve already been through this. Several years ago, I had a spot cut off the bottom of my tongue. It was awful - one of the most unpleasant procedures I've ever had. The pain and swelling lasted for about a week. I just can't bear the thought of any more pain.

I�m feeling pretty overwhelmed right now. And so very tired. I�m going to bed.

Song of the Day: I�m So Tired by The Beatles

last ~ next

11 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com