Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Hang on Schmoopy (06 April 2007 - 8:51 a.m.)

I had SUCH a good time with LA and Mr. X yesterday. After LA sampled my spaghetti sauce and witched my door, we went out to lunch. (About the door - it wouldn�t stay shut. I swear, the darn thing kept popping open. I put in an S.O.S. call to my brother, but, by the time he got here, LA had already "laid hands" on the door, and the problem was fixed. And there were no tools involved. Not the hardware kind, at any rate.)

We ate at the same bistro where LA and I had lunch the last time we got together. Each of us started off with a luscious lobster bisque and Blue Moon Belgian White Ale. LA and I had the delectable crabcakes, and Mr. X ordered a wonderfully flavorful scallop dish. I know it was flavorful because he shares. Bonus points for that!

As we munched away happily, we conversed on a wide variety of topics. Most of all, we laughed. Oh God, did we laugh. The hilarity ensued when Mr. X discreetly pointed out that we had an audience. Here�s the reason for that. LA was snuggling against Mr. X, who had his arm around her. (And what an arm it is! This man is BUFF! I couldn�t resist touching his biceps � not once, but twice!) At the same time, LA was holding my hand (across the tabletop).

You can imagine what the guys at the bar were thinking.

After we became aware that we were being watched, we played it for all it was worth. LA and I lingered as we held onto each other�s hands for longer and longer stretches of time. She nuzzled Mr. X�s neck. He stroked her arm and pressed his lips against the top of her head. The rubberneckers (especially the one in the business suit) stared openly.

Our exit was the pi�ce de r�sistance. As LA and I stood to go outside while Mr. X paid the bill (more bonus points!), she whispered that I should give him a kiss (for the benefit of the onlookers). So, I walked over to Mr. X (who was still seated), and planted one on him. You could hear the jaws drop. When we got outside, we howled with laughter. It was so much fun!

After lunch, we went back to my house and spent a few hours talking and laughing some more. Mr. X is a really great guy, and I felt very comfortable in his company. I got a tremendous kick out of witnessing his awe over what is happening between him and LA. In his own words, he �hit the lottery.�

Mr. X shook his head in amazement and exclaimed, �Eight days!� (That�s how long/short it�s been.) I jokingly compared it to the miracle of Hanukkah. (There was only enough consecrated olive oil to fuel the eternal flame in the Temple for one day, yet, miraculously, the oil burned for eight days.)

As LA and Mr. X sat on the couch, their affection was quite apparent. I was struck by their desire to maintain physical contact. They cuddled, and kissed, and ran their fingers over each other�s faces and through each other's hair. It was so delightfully romantic. Honestly, I felt giddy from being in the presence of such glorious schmoopiness.

What I like best about Mr. X is that he�s all for LA. He is attentive and solicitous, but not in a passive way. He wants to make her happy because doing so makes HIM happy. And that makes ME happy.

Song of the Day: Hang on Sloopy by The Yardbirds

last ~ next

32 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com