Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

A Brave New World (13 May 2007 - 9:54 a.m.)

I love the Internet. Some of my most meaningful relationships (both on-line and off) have been forged in cyberspace. And now, my circle of friends has grown even more. I am delighted to add the lovely and talented Greenwitch to the mix.

Thanks to my bff, LA, and her man, Mighty Mick, I spent a most enjoyable afternoon visiting Greenwitch, her equally lovely and talented daughter, A, and their goats. I'm not kidding (no pun intended) when I say Greenwitch is talented. This extraordinary woman raises goats (along with her remarkable daughter), makes cheese, and builds furniture.

Our wonderful visit included pizza, cheesecake, lemonade, raspberry iced-tea, organic wine, an introduction to the goats (I even got to hold one of the babies!), scintillating conversation and lots of laughs. A good time was had by all. I look forward to the next get-together, and to sampling Greenwitch�s roasted garlic and sun-dried tomato goat cheese.

Mick was the designated photographer for this pic.





Here�s a shot of Wolf and A playing with the adorable baby goats. (They�re like puppies, complete with wagging tails!)




Wolf and A are gorgeous children, and strikingly similar in physical appearance.



Boy in a bubble.



After LA and Mick dropped me off at home, Daniel commented on Wolf�s beauty and politeness. He really is exceptional (just like his mother!), and it was so hard for me to release him from his goodbye hug. He is another one of my many blessings, courtesy of the Internet.


While I was at Greenwitch�s house, I received an early (and totally unexpected) Mother�s Day present. Leigh called on my cell phone to say she spent her first night in her apartment sobbing her heart out, and regretting her decision to leave home. She missed her mommy, and almost called at 2:00 a.m. to tell me so, but didn�t want to disturb me at that hour.

I was so choked up, it took an incredible amount of effort to keep from bursting into tears. LA wrapped her arms around me, and I realized yet again just how fortunate I am to have this amazing woman in my life.

Last night, Leigh dropped by after work. (She is a waitress/bartender.) As soon as she came in, she announced, �I�ll be back in a year, when my lease is up. And I�ll NEVER leave again. You�ll be stuck with me forever.�

We held each other, and then I DID cry. The love of my daughters is the best gift in the world.


Happy Mother�s Day.


Song of the Day: Mamma Mia by Abba

last ~ next

11 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com