Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Lilac Lament (17 May 2007 - 7:45 a.m.)

Thanks for all the nice comments about my haircut. I definitely feel like a weight has been lifted from my shoulders � literally.

When I said that I was going to plant flowers, I meant in pots, not in the ground. My back isn't up to that kind of work. However, I do have some new plantings, thanks to my mother, who put six azaleas in for me last week. Here are the results of our labor (the hanging baskets are Mother's Day gifts from my daughters).



Now if only something could be done about that lawn... Our two dogs killed the grass. Sigh.

Last Mother's Day, the girls gave me a lilac tree. The lilac is my absolute favorite flower in the world. The tree has grown quite a bit since I planted it last year, but, alas, it didn't flower.



Ditto for the French lilac a co-worker gave me.



This is my third lilac tree. It was planted two years ago.



What, you don't see it? Well, neither do I. That's because it was mowed down. Two years in a row. I cried over the senseless massacre this time.

The only lilacs I got to enjoy up close and personal this year were in the gorgeous and fragrant bouquet LA presented me with last Saturday. Thank goodness for wonderful friends.



Song of the Day: Lilac Wine by Nina Simone

last ~ next

6 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com