Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Medical Merry-Go-Round (31 May 2007 - 7:43 a.m.)

I've been on the medical merry-go round again, and am feeling a bit overwhelmed. Shortly after I posted yesterday�s entry, I got a call from Dr. Physiatrist, with the results of my latest MRI. According to the report he received, there is a lot going on in my right shoulder. I have a bone spur, fluid, and a tear of the rotator cuff.

Dr. Physiatrist wants me to see an orthopedic surgeon. Unfortunately, it�s not the same orthopedist the neurosurgeon is referring me to for my back/buttock/hip pain.

Before I schedule an appointment with the orthopedic surgeon for problems related to my back, I have to return once more to see the neurosurgeon for a review of the flexion/extension x-rays (the positioning for which caused me to be in quite a bit of pain, by the way).

Before I see the orthopedic surgeon for my shoulder, I have to go to my primary care physician to get a referral. I have an appointment with him on Tuesday.

Tomorrow morning, I�m going to the physiatrist for dry needling. And let's not forget physical therapy three times a week. Just thinking about all this running around makes me weary.

Miraculously, I don�t have anything on my schedule for today, so my plan is to spend it in bed. Everything hurts, including my head. I am in desperate need of a day of rest and relaxation, so I�d better get it today while the getting is good.

Song of the Day: Life is a Merry-Go-Round by Donovan

last ~ next

5 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com