Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Fan Fare (03 June 2007 - 11:19 a.m.)

It is no secret that I�m not a tv watcher. I�ve made mention of that fact many times. I have also admitted that the only show I DO like to watch is General Hospital. I�ve been tuning in to that program off and on for many years now.

Several months ago, a new character was introduced - Damian Spinelli, played by the talented actor, Bradford Anderson. Although the initial reaction to this character seemed to be mostly negative, he hit a homerun with me right off the bat. To his credit, Bradford Anderson quickly won over the rest of the audience, and his well-deserved popularity has been growing by leaps and bounds.

After meeting Bradford Anderson at his very first solo fan event at The Marriott in NYC yesterday, I not only have great respect and appreciation for him as an actor, but as a person, as well. This young man is energetic, charming, funny, adorable, and friendly.

At one point, I spoke to his mother (I remarked to her that I have the same shirt she was wearing), and she told me that Bradford is a genuinely nice person. His friendliness is not just an act; it�s the real thing. I believe her. Bradford was exceptionally gracious.

After a question and answer session (during which I asked about the role Billy Dee Williams will play on the GH spin-off, �Night Shift�), Bradford went around to each table. He spoke to and posed with every single person. When I thanked him, he said, �No, no. It�s my pleasure. Thank YOU!� His kindness and sincerity bowled me over.

This kind of thing is not something I would normally do. Back in the day, I would have moved mountains to meet certain rock stars, but, at present, I can�t think of any celebrity I would go to any great lengths to meet. Well, okay, maybe Antonio Banderas, but that�s it.

I don�t know what exactly it is about Bradford Anderson, but he�s made quite an impression on me. So, when I heard about the event at the Marriott, I posted a comment on his MySpace page saying I�d love to attend, but didn�t want to go alone. Shortly afterwards, I received a response from a young woman in Rhode Island. Allison wrote to say that she and her mother would be attending the event, and I was welcome to join them. This generous offer blew me away.

I made the decision to go, and convinced my daughter, Rebecca, to accompany me. There were a few hassles along the way (in reference to incorrect information in my confirmation letter). Allison was always there to offer support and encouragement. I am so grateful to her for that, and I was thrilled for her when Bradford walked into the room, spotted her immediately and said, �Hi, Allison!� (He recognized her from My Space.)

Luckily, Rebecca and I were seated with Allison and her mom. They�re both terrific people, and there�s no one in that room with whom I would rather have shared this wonderful experience.
Once again, I have been blessed, courtesy of the Internet. Thank you, Allison, and thank you, Bradford.

P.S. We also got to see �Renee Goldsberry� (Evangeline from One Life to Live) as she was leaving the event that preceded Bradford�s. She�s even more beautiful in person.

Here�s a shot of me with the lovely Allison.




Allison and Bradford.





Bradford and Rebecca.





Bradford and me.





Isn�t he the cutest?







Song of the Day: �General Hospi-Tale� by Afternoon Delights

last ~ next

10 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com