Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Weekend Wrap-up (17 June 2007 - 2:17 p.m.)

Up until today, I�ve had a lovely weekend. On Friday, my cousin and I went to the Samuel Morse estate to tour the gardens. I especially wanted to see (and smell) the spectacular peonies.



I spent yesterday with my sister, Michele. We did some shopping, and went back to her house to laze around on floats in the pool. Daniel joined us later in the evening for dinner. Feast is more like it. We had gnocchi, london broil, garlic bread, salad, and two cakes for dessert � one Italian rum, and the other, chocolate. I�m STILL stuffed.

Today is a different story. This is going to be another difficult day, especially for my father. Mark�s death was devastating for all of us, but my father is a broken man. I almost dread going over to see him later this afternoon because his devastation is so painful to witness. But, of course, I will go. He needs the rest of his children more than ever.


To all the dads out there � have a very Happy Father�s Day!

Song of the Day: Father Figure by George Michael

last ~ next

4 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com