Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Testing One Two Three (06 July 2007 - 9:24 a.m.)

I had the EMG yesterday, and it was gruesome. The procedure lasted for a very uncomfortable hour and a half. Ugh. To add insult to injury, I could have avoided the EMG if the authorization for the myelogram had come in sooner. As it turned out, I received word that the myeolgram was approved when I got home from the EMG. It figures.

During the EMG, the technician mentioned that she was getting low readings (an indication of mild sensory neuropathy) in the area of my left foot. Because of that, I have to be tested for diabetes. I was advised to ask my primary care physician to send me for �HbAIC for diabetic screen� when I see him later this month.

The reason I have an appointment with him is because I need medical clearance (to include an EKG) for the hammertoe surgery. However, that surgery is going to have to be postponed because the first available date for a myelogram is July 24th. The hammertoe surgery was scheduled for July 23rd.

Obviously, I can�t go for a myelogram the day after foot surgery. Due to the fact that my back problem is tied in with Worker�s Comp, I have to make that a priority. This whole thing is really wearing thin.

In other news, today is my grandmother's birthday. She is 96 years old. We're all going to my sister's for shrimp scampi and cake. I have much to do before then, so I�d better get going.

Song of the Day: The Test by The Chemical Brothers

last ~ next

9 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com