Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Summertime Blues (09 July 2007 - 7:54 a.m.)

I have worked summer school for the past several years. In fact, the man who served as summer school principal (but has since retired) lobbied for the position years ago with me in mind.

In April, when the summer school positions were posted, I submitted a letter of interest, as is customary. I was not contacted in reference to my application, and the position was given to someone else. It is my understanding that seniority is supposed to be a factor in deciding which applicant is chosen for the position. I would like to know why that policy was not adhered to in this case.

As it turns out, I would have had to withdraw my application, due to continuing disability. However, I didn�t know that at the time of the submission of my letter of interest, and neither did Administration. Therefore, the position should have gone to me, as it always has.

The fact that I was not appointed to work summer school this year could affect my worker�s comp benefits. There is something wrong with this picture, and I would like to know what happened. So, I will be getting in touch with my union president.

Why does everything have to be so complicated?

Song of the Day: Complicated by Avril Lavigne

last ~ next

6 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com