Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Wild About Harry (21 July 2007 - 9:22 a.m.)

Saw this Harry Potter alter ego quiz over at LA�s, and thought I�d give it a try. My results:

You scored as Hermione Granger, You're one intelligent witch, but you have a hard time believing it and require constant reassurance. You are a very supportive friend who would do anything and everything to help her friends out.

Hermione Granger

90%

Remus Lupin

90%

Albus Dumbledore

75%

Ron Weasley

75%

Sirius Black

55%

Harry Potter

55%

Draco Malfoy

50%

Severus Snape

50%

Ginny Weasley

40%

Lord Voldemort

35%

Your Harry Potter Alter Ego Is...?
created with QuizFarm.com

Lucky LA gets to spend the whole day with Harry. I did that with Book VI � read it from start to finish on my front porch the day it came out. It had been my intention to do the same thing with Book VII (the last of the series � NO SPOILERS IN THE COMMENTS, PLEASE. That's such a Dementor-like thing to do), but my niece�s baby shower is taking place this afternoon, and duty demands that I attend. Unfortunately, the blanket I�ve been knitting for her isn�t quite finished yet.



I do have a few other gifts, though, so maybe I�ll just give her the blanket when the baby is born.

In other news, I went for the blood glucose test on Wednesday. I was given three minutes to drink a bottle of yuck. (It tasted like crushed baby aspirins mixed with orange soda and sweetened with a ton of sugar.) Blood was drawn three times, over a course of two+ hours.

My next test is scheduled for Tuesday, when I go for the much-feared myelogram. Shudder.

Yesterday was blissfully free of medical appointments, and I took advantage of the lull by going to Danbury, Connecticut with my mother. We went to the Christmas Tree Shop and Trader Joe�s. I could use a few more days like that, but this coming week, it�s back to the old grind, with medical appointments on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. Let�s hope my calendar stays unmarked for Friday.

Song of the Day: I�m Just Wild About Harry by Eubie Blake and Noble Sissle

last ~ next

8 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com