Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Up Periscope (22 February 2006 - 11:44 a.m.)

I had the colonoscopy this morning. A couple of polyps were found, and will be sent for biopsy. The doctor said they looked normal, so I�m not worried.

The procedure itself wasn�t bad, thanks to the anesthesia. Man, I love that stuff. That was the best sleep I�ve had in a long time.

Yesterday�s preparation was the hard part. I don�t know about you, but drinking a GALLON of liquid(s) mixed with that vile powder is not high on my list of fun things to do. The first 64 oz. went down okay, but it was very difficult for me to swallow the rest of that stuff. I started at 10:00 a.m., and finished at 8:00 p.m. Of course, I was in the bathroom all day and night.

I lost 6 pounds. Unfortunately, I'm sure those lost pounds will come home wagging their tails behind them in a day or two. Oh well. At least this experience is over with. Next up on the list is a bone density test. That should be a piece of cake, but I�m kind of sorry it doesn�t require anesthesia. Heh.

Song of the Day: Uncle Anesthesia by Screaming Trees

last ~ next

11 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com