Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Must Love Dogs (17 September 2006 - 9:57 a.m.)

I haven�t seen the movie referenced in the title of this entry, but everyone in my household sure does love dogs. Especially this one (shown here with Rebecca).





Rebecca came home from school Friday night, and said all she thought about during the drive down was seeing the dog. (Gee, thanks!) She said she wants to smuggle her into the dorm when she goes back. She asked if she can take Ellie with her when she moves into an apartment. The answer, of course, is an emphatic NO. Ellie is our baby.

At present, there�s another dog in our house. We are taking care of Bowie for my ex while he�s visiting his brother in Chicago. Bowie is an 85 pound Siberian Husky/Malamute. Although you can't see it in the photo below, he has one blue eye and one brown. He was named after David Bowie, who also has different colored eyes.

Bowie is twelve years old. We got him when he was a puppy, and he�s been a wonderful pet. Seeing him so old and stiff hurts me. It makes me realize that he won�t be around much longer. That will be such a painful loss. I love him, too.





Song of the Day: Conversation with a Dog by Sting

last ~ next

8 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com