Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Just Another Manic Meme (25 September 2006 - 6:38 p.m.)

I first saw this meme over at Bev�s; then Mary did it, and then LA. I decided to do it after seeing it at Bev�s, and had it ready a couple of days ago, but wanted to post the library entry
first. Here�s the meme.

Do you hate more than 3 people?

Hate is a waste of energy, and gives people power over you. Intense dislike is another story. I intensely dislike more than 3 people.

What is your favorite candy bar?

I don�t eat candy bars often. I prefer peanut M&Ms.

What are your favorite shoes?

The kind I can�t wear. I have problems with my feet (hammertoes that defied surgery, for one thing), so my choice of footwear is limited. In the fall and winter, I live in Uggs. They are incredibly comfortable, though not very sexy.

Have you ever tripped someone?

Well, there was that time involving windowpane acid...

Do you own a Britney Spears CD?

No, and I don�t intend to.

Have you ever thrown up in public?

Uhh, yeah. In church during my Confirmation ceremony when I was in sixth grade.

Name something that's always on your mind?

Friday.

What is your favorite music genre?

I love all kinds of music from oldies to newies. I like rock, jazz, blues, classical � even some hip hop. I like crooners and screamers. Just about the only styles of music I can�t get into are country and New Age Yanni-type stuff.

What is your sign?

I�m a late August Virgo.

What time were you born?

I don�t remember.

Do you like beer?

Not as a rule, but on occasion, a Corona with lime hits the spot.

Have you ever made a prank call?

Oh yes. For a while, that was a major source of entertainment for my sister, our cousin and me. One time, we called a woman and told her one of us was her daughter, calling from college. The woman said she didn�t have a daughter, but that didn�t stop us. Whoever it was that made the call said, �Mom! You forgot about me already?,� and went on to say that she would be coming home that weekend and wanted a roast beef dinner. I never understood why that woman stayed on the phone for as long as she did, which was quite a while�

What is the most embarrassing CD you own?

Nsync�s No Strings Attached.

Are you sarcastic?

You could say that.

What are your favorite colors?

I like earth tones, but really vibrant colors appeal to me, too.

How many watches do you own?

One, but I hardly every wear it.

Summer or winter?

Winter has always been my favorite season (I love snow!), but, after last year, I�m not so sure any more. I was always cold - down to the bone - and just couldn�t get warm. It was awful. I�m starting to worry that the same thing will happen this winter� Still, I prefer winter to summer. I hate hot weather. The only good thing about summer is going to the seashore!

Spring or fall?

Fall brings an end to the horrible heat of summer. Around the end of October, there is a certain smell in the air that makes me happy. I don�t like to rake, though. Raking is bad.

What is your favorite color to wear?

I wear all kinds of colors, but tend to stay away from yellow.

Pepsi or Sprite?

If I had to choose between the two, I guess it would have to be Sprite. Pepsi tastes like dirt.

What color is your cell phone?

Silver and black (standard motorola).

Have you ever slapped someone?

Only mentally.

Have you ever had a cavity?

Too damn many.

How many lamps are in your bedroom?

One on each side of the bed, one ceiling fan light, and an overhead light in the walk-in closet.

How many video games do you own?

None, personally, but there are video games in the house. I don�t know how many.

What was your first pet?

A boxer named Sinbad.

Have you ever had braces?

No. My mother took me to the orthodontist, but, oddly enough, he talked her out of getting braces for me. I resent him for that.

Do looks matter?

Of course they do, to some extent.

Do you use chapstick?

Occasionally, in the winter.

Name 3 teachers from your high school

Mrs. Dowd, an English teacher who was responsible for my love of Dostoevsky, Mr. Longley, an oddball history teacher, and Miss Moore, a Math teacher who became a colleague and friend.

American Eagle or Abercrombie?

American Eagle is more affordable (barely), but I love the smell of Abercrombie stores.

Are you too forgiving?

No, I don�t think so.

Do you own something from Hot Topic?

I bought a Rocky Horror Picture Show pin there once, and a Popeye t-shirt. (Rebecca�s boyfriend stole the latter from me, though.)

What is your favorite breakfast?

My homemade french toast.

Do you own a gun?

Not unless a water pistol counts.

When was the last time you cried?

A few days ago. I had just invested a significant chunk of time into writing checks and addressing envelopes. When I went to place the last check into its envelope, I discovered that it was missing. I searched high and low, and even opened the other sealed envelopes to see if I had mistakenly put the check in one of them. I was mentally and physically exhausted, and in a great deal of pain, and, before I knew it, the tears were flowing. I felt overwhelmed by it all. Two days later, I found the check in my address book.

What did you do 3 nights ago?

I had to go back to work for Open House. I was there until 9:00. It was brutal.

When was the last time you went to Olive Garden?

Funny you should ask. That's not a restaurant I go to very often, but I was there about a month ago.

Have you ever called your teacher mom?

No. The first teacher I ever had was a nun, complete with Dominican habit, so there was no mistaking her for my mother.

Have you ever been in a castle?

Yes, I�ve been to the Tower of London in England.

What are your nicknames?

The only nickname I ever had was wild eyes, given to me by a high school friend�s little brother.

Do you know anyone named Bertha?

Not that I can think of.

Have you ever been to Hawaii?

Yes. Husband #1 and I went there on our honeymoon. I�d love to go back.

Do you own something from Banana Republic?

Nope. Too expensive.

Have you ever called someone Boo?

Only if their last name was Radley.

Are you happy with your life right now?

In order to be truly happy with my life I�d have to be pain free and without financial worries.

Does anyone like you?

Sheesh. Who makes up these questions?

What were you doing May of 1994?

Oh come on.

McDonald's or Wendy's?

McDonald�s.

Do you like yourself?

Next question, please.

Favorite features of the opposite sex?

Eyes and mouth.

Are you afraid of the dark?

No.

Have you ever eaten paste?

Yes. Tomato paste.

Do you have a webcam?

No. I don�t have any interest in those things.

Have you ever stripped?

Do you think I take a shower fully clothed?

What was the last film you saw at the cinema?

I honestly don�t remember. It�s been that long.

What are your favorite TV shows?

The only show I really watch is General Hospital, and that�s only once or twice a week.

What did you have for breakfast?

Reduced sugar instant oatmeal, peach flavor.

What is your middle name?

Ann.

What is your favorite cuisine?

I like many different types of food, but, if pressed to pick a favorite, I guess I�d have to go with Italian.

What foods do you dislike?

Ham. And, I used to be okay with sushi until I had a bad tuna roll. Ewwwww.

What is your favorite CD at the moment?

The Eraser by Thom Yorke (from Radiohead).

Favorite sandwich?

Tuna salad, but only if it�s homemade.

What are your favorite clothes?

I just bought a pair of DKNY black jeans (from Sam's Club!) that I really like, and a black and gray striped sweater. They�re my favorites because they�re new.

If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation where would you go?

Tuscany, Italy.

What color is your bathroom?

The upstairs bathroom has beige walls and floor tiles, and the downstairs bathroom has cranberry walls and a hardwood floor.

Favorite brand of clothing?

I like my Gap jeans (bought on clearance). Other than that, I don�t pay much attention to brand names.

Where would you want to retire to?

Bandon-by-the-sea, Oregon. Any seashore community would do, actually.

Favorite time of day?

Late morning. The exhaustion hasn�t set in yet.

Are you a morning person or night owl?

I used to be a night owl until chronic pain changed my life. Now I�m in bed by 8:30 most nights, and up at 4:30 a.m. Sigh.

What is your best childhood memory?

All of the neighborhood kids got together and put on a play in our garage. We made it up as we went along, and one of the boys played his part so movingly, we were all sobbing. It was great!

Eye Color?

Green.

Favorite day of the week?

Friday, because it�s the beginning of the weekend. Bonus points if it�s a payday. (I get paid every other week.)

Song of the Day: Friday on My Mind by The Easybeats

last ~ next

5 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com