Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Worst Buy (23 December 2006 - 8:53 a.m.)

In an attempt to avoid the holiday traffic jams (on the road, in the parking lots, and inside the stores) I did most of my shopping online. However, even that didn�t go smoothly, thanks to Best Buy.

Back on December 12th, I placed an order for 2 gift cards. When they hadn't arrived by the 21st, I checked the shipping confirmation email, and realized that the gift cards were sent to the wrong address. I called and explained the problem to a representative. She said she would re-ship the order to the correct address, and would send it by expedited mail at no extra charge.

Later that evening, I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the email confirmation. It was for only ONE gift card, when I had ordered TWO. I called Best Buy again, and after being on hold for a very long time, I was disconnected. I called back, waited on hold for a very long time, and finally got to speak to someone.

This representative said she would send another gift card. When I looked at the confirmation email this morning, I felt like screaming. SHE SENT IT TO THE WRONG ADDRESS. The first
representative I spoke to had assured me that she had removed that old address from the system. Obviously, she did not. So, I had to call AGAIN this morning.

Those gift cards are supposed to be Christmas presents. Needless to say, I am thoroughly disgusted, and will think twice before doing business with Best Buy again. (This is not the first time I�ve had a problem with them.)

Now I don�t know what to do about the people who were supposed to receive the gift cards. There�s no way I can get to a store. I have too much to do today and tomorrow. Maybe I�ll write I.O.U.s on copies of the gift cards printed from the Best Buy website�

I SO do not need this.

last ~ next

9 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com