Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Crime Wave (06 January 2007 - 4:47 p.m.)

The vehicle belonging to a young woman who rents an apartment in a two-family house across the street from us was broken into last night. Her car was parked right in front of our house. The thief gained entry to the car by breaking the back window on the right side. The car�s stereo system was stolen, along with items of sentimental value that were given to this young woman and her brother by their grandfather.

Obviously, she was very upset. So am I. Who�s to say that someone won�t come into our driveway and vandalize our vehicles? Or, even worse, break into our house?

To top things off, I found out this morning that there was another murder in our small city yesterday afternoon. A 23-year-old was shot at 2:44 p.m, not far from an elementary school. The Principal delayed the 2:55 p.m. dismissal after staff heard gun shots.

The murdered man�s roommate also heard three gunshots and looked out the window of their third-floor apartment, but she didn�t see anyone. As she was about to return to whatever she had been doing, her roommate entered the apartment with blood on his hands and a gunshot wound near his throat. He said, �Call me an ambulance. I've been shot." He also said that he had been robbed. The young man died at the hospital a few hours later.

I hate it here.

last ~ next

6 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com