Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

The Long Arm of the Law (10 February 2007 - 8:59 a.m.)

A few days ago, I was having a conversation with my aunt during which she strongly recommended that I get a lawyer to represent me in my Worker�s Comp claim. Prior to that, the thought of legal representation had never occurred to me. Then, when I was at the imaging center for x-rays, filling out a Worker�s Comp form, I saw that there was a spot for attorney information. That reinforced the validity of my aunt's advice, and I realized that it might be a good idea to contact a lawyer.

So, I spoke to a Worker�s Comp attorney yesterday, and made an appointment to see him on Wednesday. At first, I felt uncertain about the steps I was taking. But, after speaking to him, I felt empowered and protected. The bottom line is, I was injured at work, and, as a result, I am in constant pain and my activities have been greatly restricted. It can�t hurt to have someone knowledgeable looking out for me.

This back problem is having ripple effects on my whole body. As I�ve mentioned before, the pain wakes me up a couple of times throughout the night. Disrupted sleep triggers Fibromyalgia flare-ups, and contributes to making the symptoms more acute. Consequently, besides the lower back pain, I am also experiencing increased levels of pain in the mid and upper back, as well as my neck and shoulders. In short, I ache all over.

If anyone reading this has had a Worker�s Compensation case, I�d be very interested in hearing about it.

Song of the Day: I Fought the law by The Clash

last ~ next

7 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com