Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Limbo (16 February 2007 - 10:11 a.m.)

Schools in this area were closed on Wednesday and Thursday because of ice and snow, but the closings didn�t affect me. I would have been home from work, anyway. I saw the Orthopedic Surgeon on Tuesday, and was advised to not return to work until further notice (at least four more weeks!).

I'm supposed to go for an MRI, physical therapy, and pain management, but can't schedule any of those things until they are approved by Worker�s Comp. Once the appointments are scheduled, I don�t know how I�m going to get to them. The MRI won�t be a problem because the Imaging Center is not that far from where I live, but the PT and Pain Management will create a hardship. Not driving really cramps my style.

Being out of work is not as wonderful as it sounds. I am, after all, temporarily disabled. which means my activities are limited. Not only am I stuck in the house most of the time, but there�s very little I can do in the way of housework because of the pain it causes.

I've been trying to work on our income taxes. I used two different online tax preparation programs (stopping just before payment was required to print or efile the forms), and came up with two different results. This discrepancy leaves me feeling a bit confused, not to mention lacking confidence in the accuracy of this type of service.

I�m also confused about tuition deductions. Hope Credit or Lifetime Earning Credit? I was hoping to save the $200 accountant fee, but might have to go that route, after all. Sigh.

Song of the Day: In Limbo by Radiohead

last ~ next

9 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com