Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Movie Meme (25 March 2007 - 10:14 a.m.)

Saw this meme over at Mary�s place, and thought it looked like fun.

1. Name a movie that you have seen more than 10 times.

There are quite a few, actually. Fiddler on the Roof, Bye Bye Birdie, A Hard Day�s Night, The Wizard of Oz, and the one referenced in question #2. But Monty Python and the Holy Grail breaks the record. I enjoyed my 29th viewing on January 26th.

2. Name a movie that you've seen multiple times in the theater.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show. I used to go the midnight show on a weekly basis back in the day.

3. Name an actor that would make you more inclined to see a movie.

Johnny Depp.

4. Name an actor that would make you less likely to see a movie.

Tom Cruise.

5. Name a movie that you can and do quote from.

All of the above referenced in questions 1 and 2. To wit: Fiddler On the Roof � �If I bend that far I�ll break.� ~Tevye. "Help! Help! I'm being repressed!" ~Dennis. �He�s very clean.� ~ Paul McCartney. "I see you shiver with antici.................................................................pation." ~Frank N. Furter. What makes the Hottentot so hot?" ~ The Cowardly Lion. "This town is awfully square for a cat like me." ~Hugo Peabody.

6. Name a movie musical that you know all of the lyrics to all of the songs.

Besides the already mentioned Bye Bye Birdie and A Hard Day�s Night, I�ll go with Yentl.

7. Name a movie that you have been known to sing along with.

See above.

8. Name a movie that you would recommend everyone see.

Cinema Paradiso

9. Name a movie that you own.

Our largest collection is the Disney classics, but we own many movies, including the ones I referred to previously.

10. Name an actor that launched his/her entertainment career in another medium but who has surprised you with his/her acting chops.

Tommy Lee Jones, who started out on the soap opera, One Life to Live.

11. Have you ever seen a movie in a drive-in? If so, what?

We went to the drive-in a lot when I was a kid. I loved it! Especially the snack bar pizza! By the way, the first time I saw Monty Python and the Holy Grail was at the drive-in.

12. Ever made out in a movie?

No, I don�t think I have. Although I wouldn�t do it now, in retrospect, I kind of wish I�d had the experience in the past.

13. Name a movie that you keep meaning to see but just haven't yet gotten around to it.

Oh boy, there are so many, but I guess I�ll go with Being John Malkovich.

14. Ever walked out of a movie?

I�m pretty sure I did that once, but can�t remember what it was.

15. Name a movie that made you cry in the theater.

Franco Zeffirelli's Romeo and Juliet.

16. Popcorn?

Not usually. It�s too expensive!

17. How often do you go to the movies (as opposed to renting them or watching them at home)?

I very rarely go to the movie theater � maybe once or twice a year.

18. What's the last movie you saw in the theater?

The Good Shepherd.

19. What's your favorite/preferred genre of movie?

Drama.

20. What's the first movie you remember seeing in the theater?

Bambi.

21. What movie do you wish you had never seen?

Dances With Wolves.

22. What is the weirdest movie you enjoyed?

My Dinner With Andre. Not exactly weird, but unusual.

23. What is the scariest movie you've seen?

I�m not sure. Maybe one of the Hellraiser flicks.

24. What is the funniest movie you've seen?

Monty Python and the Holy Grail

It's back to bed for me now. I had an obsessive knitting episode last night, and am paying for it today. Ouch.

Song of the Day: Ouch by The Rutles (a parody of The Beatles� Help, featuring Eric Idle and Neil Innes of Monty Python�s Flying Circus)

last ~ next

7 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com