Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

From Here to LA (20 April 2007 - 9:34 a.m.)

I had such a treat yesterday. I got to visit The Hobbit House! LA picked me up in the morning, and took me over to her side of the river. I just love her home. It�s funky and warm and welcoming.

LA�s office is a smorgasbord of delights. I was especially amused by a sign that says: �Nobody gets in to see the Wizard. Not nobody, not no how.� I liked it so much, I went to ebay and scored one for myself.

I was also tickled pink to see LA�s handmade backsplash. It truly is a work of art, and exceedingly cool, much like LA herself!



(Note � the pixie dust hair that LA�s readers comment on appears to be contagious. It must have something to do with the Hobbit House.)

The highlight of my day was meeting Wolf. What a stunningly beautiful child. He had quite an effect on me. There is something so innocent and pure about him, yet I sensed a power that is going to be staggering when it is unleashed. I was deeply moved by this boy, and remarked to LA that it�s a good thing Wolf isn�t MY son, because he would have me wrapped around his little finger.

Wolf picked a bunch of little purple flowers. When he presented them to me, my already melting heart spilled into a puddle at his feet. This boy is Something Special with a capital S. Like mother, like son.

Later in the afternoon, Mick joined us. It was so good to see him again. He really is a remarkable man. Built like a brick house (with muscles just as hard as baked adobe), yet kind and thoughtful and sensitive and endearing. That�s a pretty potent combination. Another great thing about Mick is that being in his presence makes me feel tiny!





Mick and LA revel in each other. They are a true joy to behold. It does my heart good. Let the schmoop fest continue!

Song of the Day: From Here to L.A. by The Early December

I'm planning for a storm that will blow the roofs and doors
off of every home from here to L.A.
From here to L.A.

last ~ next

10 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com