Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Knitwit (27 May 2007 - 7:55 a.m.)

At present, I have three knitting projects in progress, and will be soon starting a fourth (a baby blanket for my niece, who is due to deliver in August). I�m not sure why I can�t just stick with a project until it�s finished, instead of switching from one to another all the time� I guess I bore easily. Do other knitters (hi, Kim!) do this, as well?

Anyway, here�s what I�ve got going. The scarf (standard fare for beginners):





The bathmat:




Furry flip flops (Only one half of the pair has been completed):




Despite my lack of a finished product, learning to knit has been a godsend. Since I am not able to be on my feet for long periods of time, knitting gives me something to do while sitting. I�m not into television (with the exception of my guilty pleasure, General Hospital), and, although I love books, reading has lately had a soporific effect on me. I suppose that�s not all that unusual considering how tired I am. So, knitting fits the bill nicely. And, best of all, it serves as a distraction from my pain.

Speaking of distractions from my pain, I have a visit with LA and Mick to look forward to today. We�re going out to dinner for an early celebration of Daniel�s 40th birthday (which is actually tomorrow). Yes, I am almost thirteen years older than my husband. So what and so there.

Song of the Day: Doozer Knitting Song From The Muppets

�It's neat and it's sweet
It's a ding dong treat
Knittin' socks for little feet
Just sittin' with your knittin' all day long
You know knittin's friendly
And knittin's fun
Knittin's good for everyone
And that is why we sing this knittin' song
Well it's knit one purl two
What's a Doozer gonna do
With a gol-darn
Ball of yarn?
It's stitch three drop four
Pitch that knittin' out the door right now
There's a green, there's a red
There's a knot in my thread
A knitter needs his noggin read
So don't come 'round and speak to me of yarn
You can knit all day and nothin' fits
'Cause only nitwits like to knit
And knittin' needles just ain't worth a darn
Well it's knit one purl two
What's a Doozer gonna do
With a gol-darn
Ball of yarn?
It's stitch three drop four
Pitch that knittin' out the door right now�

last ~ next

7 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com