Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Stalk Squawk (26 June 2007 - 7:15 a.m.)

This thing with �my admirer� is getting kind of creepy. While I was sitting in the waiting room at physical therapy yesterday morning, I saw The Guy come out of the gym area. He went to the front desk to check out.

I had to walk by him when I was called in, and he asked how I was doing. I responded that I was hurting. (It was a bad pain day.) A therapy assistant took me to a treatment room, and I thought that was the end of that.

Almost an hour later, I finished up in the gym, and exited the building. The Dial-A-Ride bus was parked right outside the door. I got on board, sat down, and glanced out the window. The Guy was standing next to his car, staring. I couldn�t believe my eyes. It was obvious that he was waiting for me to come out. Thank goodness the bus was already there.

This is disturbing. Such behavior is inappropriate, to say the least. It�s one thing to chat when we�re sitting in the waiting room together, or leaving physical therapy at the same time. However, it�s another thing entirely for him to wait in the parking lot for at least 50 minutes.

Going to PT three times a week has been causing me to feel overwhelmed, especially when I have medical appointments on the other two days. I�ve been thinking about switching to Tuesday and Thursday, instead of Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Now I have even more of a reason to do so.

Song of the Day: Stalker by Goldfinger

last ~ next

13 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com