Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

It's A Family Affair (30 June 2007 - 9:45 a.m.)

Snagged this from Mary.


1. Who's the oldest living member of your family?

My grandmother, who will be 96 years old on July 6th. The poor dear is finally slowing down. Her biggest complaint is her failing eyesight. She carries a lamp around to help her see better.

2. Who's the newest?

That will happen some time in August when my brother Mark�s grandson is born.

3. If you could spend a two-week vacation with one family member, who would it be?

Whichever one could afford to pay for it, because I certainly can�t.

4. The old saying goes, "you can pick your friends, but you cannot pick your family." if you could choose one of your friends, who would you 'elect' to become a member of your family?

LA!

5. Who in your family can you just NOT stand?

I honestly can�t think of anyone, and I really did give it some thought.

6. Do you have a member of the family who is currently suffering an illness?

Again, that would be my grandmother, who is suffering from macular degeneration, among other things.

7. Do you have a family member that you've lost contact with? Who are they, and why do you not currently have contact?

The immediate family member I have the least amount of contact with is my brother, Frank. There�s no particular reason other than that he is busy re-connecting with his own family, after a year-long separation. They joined us for Mike�s birthday celebration, and it was great to see them.

8. Do you have any famous family members?

While not exactly a celebrity, I do have a relative who is famous in military circles. John Tilelli is my grandmother�s nephew, and my second cousin. Among his many accomplishments, he was Vice Chief of Staff of the U.S. Army, Commander in Chief of the United Nations Command and the Republic of Korea/United States Combined Forces Command and Commander of United States Forces Korea, President and Chief Executive Officer of the USO Worldwide Operations, and one of the 204 four-star generals in the history of the U.S. Army.

Song of the Day: Family Affair by Sly & the Family Stone

last ~ next

4 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com