Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

A Shot in the Arm (17 July 2007 - 8:04 a.m.)

I had two doctor appointments yesterday. In the morning, I saw my primary care physician. He gave me a requisition for blood work, to include screening for diabetes. The blood work is scheduled for tomorrow morning at 7:30, and it requires that I fast for fourteen hours. I�ll be at the lab for 2 and � hours. What fun!

Yesterday afternoon�s appointment was with my rheumatologist. I was telling her about my shoulder problems, and she talked me into getting a cortisone shot. She advised me that I might feel worse before I feel better, but I was unprepared for just how much worse I felt after the injection.

By evening, I was in agony. I couldn�t bear to move my arm at all. The pain isn�t so bad this morning, thank goodness. Still, I thought about skipping physical therapy, but because of my insane schedule lately, I haven�t been to PT in a couple of weeks. I�d better get back to the old grind before it becomes even more difficult to do so.

One more thing � I finally got a hearing date for my Worker�s Comp case. Wish me luck on August 8th!

Song of the Day: The Needle and the Damage Done by Neil Young

last ~ next

12 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com