Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah


Yakety Yak Blah Blah Blah Blah

New
Old
profile
Links
Private
email
Host

Full Tilt Boogie (26 July 2007 - 9:06 a.m.)

Paco was right. Myelograms DO suck.

During the procedure, I had to lie on my stomach (an uncomfortable position for me to be in) for about half an hour. A bolster was placed under my abdomen to help straighten the normal curvature of the spine. (That made me even MORE uncomfortable.)

The numbing injection hurt. So did the needle that was inserted into the spinal canal. Contrast dye was injected and x-rays were taken in different positions, courtesy of the tilting table. After the myelogram, I was transported by stretcher to the CT scan area, where additional pictures were taken.

I won�t have the results until my follow-up appointment on August 7th. All I can say is, this better have been worth it.

Song of the Day: Tilt by Joe Jackson

last ~ next

8 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com